Inside SCI-Arc

Board of Trustees

SCI-Arc's Board of Trustees is charged with the governance, accountability, and sustainability of the school. The board also works to ensure SCI-Arc upholds the mission it set out to accomplish forty years ago, testing the limits of architecture in order to transform existing conditions into the designs of the future.

Jerry Neuman

Eric Owen Moss

Dan Swartz

Bridgette Marso (B.Arch '15)
Student Representative

Board Members at Large:

Richard Baptie

Tim Disney

Rick Carter

William Fain

Anthony Ferguson

Frank O. Gehry

Russell Goings

William Gruen†

Scott Hughes (M.Arch '97)

Honorary Board Members:

Elyse Grinstein
Ray Kappe
Ian Robertson
Michael Rotondi (B.Arch '75)


Joe Day (M.Arch '94)
Vice Chair

Tom Gilmore

Andrew Zago
Faculty Representative

Dan Weinreber (M.Arch '02)
Alumni Representative

Thom Mayne

Merry Norris

Greg Otto

Enrique Penalosa

Kevin Ratner

Abigail (Abby) Scheuer (M.Arch '93)

Nick Seierup (B.Arch '79)

Abby Sher

Ted Tanner