Skip to main content

Donate to the SCI-Arc Equity and Inclusion Fund


SCI-Arc's Equity and Inclusion Committee is comprised of staff, faculty, and student representatives who work together to address challenges and solve issues associated with creating and supporting a diverse community on campus. The committee meets regularly to reflect on and identify areas in need of improvement, and to develop and facilitate the implementation of policies and programs that promote an equitable, accessible, and inclusive educational environment for students and employees from historically marginalized communities (Black, Indigenous, Latinx; Asian/Asian American and Pacific Islander; LGBTQ individuals; women; veterans; and people with disabilities).

Committee Roster

  • Zahida Sherman, Committee Chair and Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Hernán Díaz Alonso, SCI-Arc Director/CEO
  • Jackilin Hah Bloom, Design Studio, Visual Studies
  • David Eskenazi, Design Studio, Visual Studies
  • Natou Fall, Design Studio, Liberal Arts
  • Mira Henry, DID Coordinator, Design Studio, Visual Studies
  • William Virgil, Making+Meaning Coordinator, Design Studio, Visual Studies
  • Tom Wiscombe, Undergraduate Program Chair
  • Elena Manferdini, Graduate Program Chair
  • David Ruy, Postgraduate Programs Chair, MS Synthetic Landscapes Coordinator
  • Tea Bogue, Student Services Specialist
  • Liliana Clough, HR Director
  • Jennifer Huh, Academic Advisor
  • Lisa Russo, Registrar/International Advisor PDSO/RO 
  • Babatunde-Majadi Adejare, (B.Arch ‘23)
  • Olivia Billingsly, (B.Arch ’21)
  • John Enright, SCI-Arc Vice Director/Chief Academic Officer
  • Pamela Miller, Research and Grants Manager